First T20 International match in which five batsmen scored 50 plus

<pre>First T20 International match in which five batsmen scored 50 plus

Auckland. Team India won the first T20 International match between India and New Zealand. After winning the toss, the Kiwi team was invited to bat. After this, the Kiwi team achieved a strong target of 203 runs for five wickets. In response, India won the match by scoring 204 for four in 19 overs.

In the match, New Zealand opener Colin Munro scored 59, captain Kane Williamson scored 51 and Ross Taylor scored 54 not out. At the same time, opener KL Rahul scored 56 and Shreyas Iyer scored an unbeaten 54 runs from India. This was the first time in T20 International when five batsmen scored 50 plus in a match.

Earlier, with the aggressive half century of Colin Munro and captain Kane Williamson, New Zealand made full use of the small boundary of Eden Park for five. 203 runs scored on the wicket. In response, India achieved the target with one over remaining. India did not start well and Rohit Sharma was dismissed for seven runs in the second over. Rahul continued his superb form, scoring 56 runs in 27 balls with four fours and three sixes.

Captain Kohli played well with him, scoring 45 runs in 32 balls. Which included 3 fours and a six. Iyer scored an unbeaten 58 off 29 balls which included five fours and three sixes. Man of the Match was selected for this performance of Iyer.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here