India beat New Zealand by six wickets in the first T20, the brilliant batting of Rahul, Iyer and Virat

<pre>India beat New Zealand by six wickets in the first T20, the brilliant batting of Rahul, Iyer and Virat

Auckland. Team India has started their New Zealand tour with a win. The Indian team defeated hosts New Zealand by six wickets in the first T20 match with the help of Lokesh Rahul 56, Shreyas Iyer 58 and captain Virat Kohli by 45 runs. With this, Team India has gone ahead in the five-match series by 1-0. Indian team captain Virat Kohli called the hosts New Zealand to bat first by winning the toss in this match.

The host Kiwi team scored 203 for five wickets in the scheduled 20 overs. Colin Munro scored the highest 59, Martin Guptill 30, captain Ken Williamson 51 and Ross Taylor scored 54 not out. After this, India achieved the target of winning 204 runs by scoring 204 runs for four wickets in 19 overs. Rahul and Iyer played half-century innings on behalf of India. Iyer won the team by hitting a six. For New Zealand, Santner, Tickner took one wicket while Sodhi took two wickets.

Indian batsmen entertained the spectators with their game in the match. Rahul hit 4 fours and 3 sixes in 27 balls, while Virat hit 3 fours and 1 six in 32 balls. Iyer hit 5 fours and 3 sixes in 29 balls in his unbeaten innings. This victory is also important for the Indian team because it did not start well while chasing the target.

After chasing the target of 204 runs, the Indian team lost the wicket of opener Rohit Sharma in the second over itself. . Rohit Mitchell Santner was caught by Ross Taylor. Rohat scored 7 runs in 6 balls with the help of a six. After this, Rahul and captain Virat Kohli continued to score runs. The Indian team completed 100 runs in 8.4 overs. Rahul, playing fast, completed his tenth half-century in 23 balls. He was caught by Tim Southee in an attempt to put a shot on Ish Sodhi on the last ball of the 10th over. And a 99-run partnership for the second wicket between captain Virat, in which Rahul had 49 and Virat had 42.

After Rahul, Virat could not last much longer. Martin Guptill caught a very hard catch off Tickner's ball and sent Virat to the pavilion. After this, young all-rounder Shivam Dubey, who came to bat, became the victim of Ish Sodhi by scoring only 13 runs. Thus, the Indian team received a fourth blow. After this Manish Pandey and Shreyas Iyer led the innings. Shreyas made the Indian team win by hitting the last ball of the 19th over for a six. Manish Pandey remained unbeaten on 14 from 12 balls, while Iyer made an unbeaten 58 from 29 balls with the help of 5 fours and 3 sixes.

While batting earlier, the hosts had a good start, Guptill and Munro started fast. Karate added 80 runs for the first wicket. Guptill was dismissed for 30 runs. The first wicket fell on the last ball of the eighth over when Shivam Dubey caught Guptill at the hands of Rohit. Guptill hit four fours and a six in 19 balls. After this, Munro led the innings with Williamson. Munro scored a half-century off 42 balls with six fours and two sixes. Shardul Thakur took the wicket of Munro. Ravindra became a victim of Jadeja without opening the account of Colin de.

Now Taylor came to support the captain and both got runs fast. Williamson was out for a total of 178. Williamson hit four fours and four sixes off 26 balls. Wicketkeeper batsman Tim Seifert became a victim of Jasprit Bumrah by scoring one run. Taylor faced 27 balls in his unbeaten innings, hitting three fours and as many sixes. At the same time, Mitchell Santner returned unbeaten on two runs. From India, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shivam Dubey, Shardul Thakur and Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket each from India.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here