Kejriwal returned to power with a thumping majority


New Delhi. According to the results of the Delhi assembly elections on Tuesday, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has almost repeated the 2015 performance along with retaining power. The party has won 62 seats in the 70-member assembly, while the BJP has won eight seats.


Arvind Kejriwal, who has entered politics with common man issues and development agenda, has returned to Delhi with a strong majority for the second time and this will be his third term as the Chief Minister of Delhi. . The Election Commission has also announced the final results in the counting of votes on Tuesday. In which the Aam Aadmi Party has got 62 seats and the Bharatiya Janata Party has got 8 seats. At the same time, the Congress could not even open an account once again.

In the last election (2015) of the Delhi Assembly, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won 67 seats out of a total of 70. Kejriwal became the Chief Minister for the first time in the year 2013 and in that election the AAP had won only 28 seats and formed a government with the Congress. However, his government was able to run for only 49 days.

This time AAP won 62 seats and its vote share was 53.57 percent. The BJP won eight seats and got 38.51 percent votes. Congress did not open its account and its vote share was 4.26 percent.

Eight months before this emphatic victory of AAP, the party suffered a severe defeat during the Lok Sabha elections and won all seats. But the BJP had won. The victory of the AAP also matters because the BJP had campaigned extensively in the national capital and fielded more than 200 of its MPs, several Union ministers and chief ministers of BJP-ruled states.


Kejriwal said in a brief address to supporters and party workers immersed in celebrations at AAP headquarters in the national capital, Delhi You have done a great job I love you. This is the victory of all those and every family who considered me their son and gave such a big mandate. Today the people of Delhi gave birth to a new politics of work politics.

Later, New Delhi seat Kejriwal, who won from, went to the famous Hanuman temple near Connaught Place along with his family and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia. Delhi Ministers Gopal Rai and Satyendar Jain also won along with Deputy Chief Ministers Manish Sisodia, Raghav Chadha and Atishi.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here