Keshav Maharaj returns to South African team

<pre>Keshav Maharaj returns to South African team

Johannesburg. South Africa has declared its squad for the ODI series against Australia starting on Saturday. It includes Indian-origin spinner Keshav Maharaj. Former captain Duplecy has been rested. Apart from this, Rasi van der Dussen and Dwayne Pretorius have also not been made in the team. At the same time, Keshav Maharaj has returned to the team after performing well in the domestic ODI tournament. The team will be captained by Quinton de Kock. Coach Mark Boucher has said that Duplecy will get an opportunity to play again in the future.

The hosts will play the first match of the South African team ODI series against Australia in Pearl on Saturday. At the same time, two other matches will be played at Bloemfontein on March 4 and Potchefstroom on March 7. The South African team also includes batsman Jenman Malan and wicketkeeper Kyle Vereen. They were also part of the team in the series against England but both did not get a chance to play.

South Africa ODI team – Quinton Dickock (Captain), Tenba Bavuma, Buron Hendrix, Henrik Klassen, Keshav Maharaj, Jenman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Andile Fehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Lutho Cipamala, Jan Jaan Smuts, and Kyle Verinay.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here