Padma awards announced, one name from MP


New Delhi. The posthumous Padma Vibhushan award has been announced posthumously to Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and George Fernandes on the eve of Republic Day. Apart from these, boxer MC Mary Kom will also be awarded the Padma Vibhushan award.

Of the 7 celebrities whose names have been announced for the Padma Vibhushan award, 4 celebrities Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, George Fernandes and Swami Vishwesh Tirth will be awarded posthumously. Apart from this, Padmabhushan and Padma Shri awards have also been announced. A total of 16 people will be awarded the Padma Bhushan and 118 people with the Padma Shri in the year 2020.

This year's list includes 33 women. Apart from this, 18 persons will also be honored with NRI category.

Abdul Jabbar posthumously Padma Shri

1984 Bhopal Gas Tragedy Actor Abdul Jabbar will be awarded posthumously. He died on November 14, 2019. Other celebrities who have been announced as Padma Shri include Jagdish Jal Ahuja, Mohammad Sharif, Tulsi Gowda and Munna Master. Abdul Jabbar continued to fight for the rights of Bhopal gas victims since the terrible industrial tragedy of the world. She died after a prolonged illness on 14 November 2019.

Abdul Jabbar's NGO Bhopal Gas Victims Women's Industry Organization had been fighting for the rights of the victims of the Bhopal gas scandal for three decades. Rather say that the rights that the victims got were only due to Jabbar's long struggle. More than 15000 people lost their lives in the terrible industrial tragedy of 3 December 1984 and those who survived became victims of serious diseases.

See the complete list of awardees


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here