Wherever BJP leaders gave controversial statements, BJP lost everywhere

<pre>Wherever BJP leaders gave controversial statements, BJP lost everywhere

New Delhi. During the election campaign in Delhi elections, the BJP leaders made disputed comments by targeting their opponents. In those assembly segments, the party had to face defeat. In the 12 assembly seats where UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath addressed rallies, BJP could win only three seats. She was able to win only eight seats against AAP's 62 seats.

During her four-day hectic election campaign, Yogi held Patparganj, Kiradi, Mehrauli, Uttam Nagar, Dwarka, Tughlakabad, Vikaspuri, Rohini, Karaval Nagar, Jahangirpuri. And addressed rallies in favor of BJP candidates in Badarpur. At every rally, Yogi accused the protesters of Shaheen Bagh, alleging that the AAP government was feeding them "Biryani".

BJP's Ramveer Singh Bidhuri, Mohan Singh Bishturi, Mohan Singh Bisht and Vijendra Gupta in Badarpur, Karwal Nagar and Rohini. Emerged as the winner. BJP MP from West Delhi Pravesh Verma made controversial remarks during a rally in Janakpuri where BJP candidate Ashish Sood lost to AAP's Rajesh Rishi by 14,917 votes. Varma had said, what happened to Kashmiri Pandits in Kashmir can also happen in Delhi. Millions of people have gathered in Shaheen Bagh, they can enter your house and rape your sisters and daughters. The public now needs to decide.

The Shaheen Bagh of South Delhi, which has become the main venue of protest against the CAA, became the main center of the BJP's election campaign. In Rithala, where Union Minister Anurag Thakur remarked to the "traitors of the country", AAP's Mohinder Goyal defeated BJP's Manish Chaudhary by 13,817 votes. BJP candidate Kapil Mishra from Model Town was banned from campaigning for 48 hours due to his controversial tweet comparing this election to "India vs Pakistan match", where he lost to AAP's Akhilesh husband Tripathi. .

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here